California–not dead yet.

The California state budget’s reliance on a five-billion dollar plus backfill from the federal government reminds me of a personal financial plan that depends on a large inheritance from an unknown relative not yet deceased.

About colorfulclay

Hydrologist Clay Brandow has water on his mind most of the time, but now is seeking other diversions. Dear reader I'd love to hear from you. Please leave me a comment or two. It's easy.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to California–not dead yet.

  1. Joan says:

    Well, that’s what I thought, but being not a professional financial analyst, I figured I didn’t know what I was thinking about. But now that you’ve said it, I gotta think I’m right.

  2. Harriet Goldware-Sorkin says:

    Clay–Enjoyed reading your blog, especially about your Dad’s war incidents. Turns out my namesake, my Uncle Harry, died in the Battle of the Bulge, so we never got to hear his war stories much less meet him. Hence, I like to hear about other soldiers’ experiences, thinking maybe Harry took similar stories to the grave with him. Wishing you and Brooke a Happy Holiday Season. Harriet aka Harri aka Hare, the bare lady on the porch of the original chartreuse dome. Saaay…we should have a group domie blog to layout our remembrances–truth, legend, or myth.

Leave a Reply

